Wednesday, 14 April 2010

CWG Netball: 12 countries confirm participation

Twelve nations, including defending champion New Zealand, Australia and England, have confirmed participation in the netball competition of this year's Commonwealth Games in Delhi.

"The International Federation of Netball Associations and the Commonwealth Games Federation have confirmed that the following nations have accepted the invitation to participate in the netball competition in the Delhi Commonwealth Games in October this year," the CGF said in a statement.

The competition will take place at the renovated Thyagaraj Stadium, which is solar powered and is India's first green venue. The Games are scheduled October 3 to 14.

In Melbourne Commonwealth Games, Australia had won the silver while England had settled for bronze.

The competition will consist of two pools of six teams playing each other in a round-robin format with the two leading teams in each pool advancing to the finals.


Post a Comment

Related Posts with Thumbnails we are in

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory blogarama - the blog directory Sports blogs blog directory Blog Directory Golden - Links Web Directory Blog Collector Free Website Directory

Blog Directory Blog Directory

Follow this site

Link exchange | Internet Marketing