Saturday, 8 May 2010

Guernsey names squad for Commonwealth Games

The Guernsey Commonwealth Games Association has announced its team to compete in the Commonwealth Games in Delhi in October this year. A total of 45 atheletes will represent Guernsey during Delhi Commonwealth Games to be held in October this year.

The squad is as follows:

ATHLETICS: Dale Garland, Lee Merrien, Tom Druce, Matthew Bailey, Hywel Robinson, Nathan Stevens. Kylie Robilliard, Helen Hadjam.

BADMINTON: Elena Johnson, Gayle Lloyd.

BOWLS: Alison Merrien, Gwen De La Mare, Lucy Beere, Matthew Le Ber, Donald Batiste, Ian Merrien, Garry Collins, Daniel De La Mare, Gary Pitschou.

CYCLING: Tobyn Horton, James McLaughlin, Joshua Gosselin, Ann Bowditch.

SHOOTING FULL BORE: Peter Jory, Adam Jory.

SQUASH: Chris Simpson, Henry Birch, Zephanie Curgenven, Natalie Dodd, Issey Norman-Ross.

SWIMMING: Ian Powell, Tom Hollingsworth, Alexander Beaton, Ben Lowndes, Jeremy Osborne, Ian Hubert.

TABLE TENNIS: Garry Dodd, Oliver Langlois, Matthew Stubbington, Alice Loveridge, Dawn Morgan, Kay Chivers.

TENNIS: Heather Watson, Patrick Ogier, Dominic McLuskey.


Post a Comment

Related Posts with Thumbnails we are in

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory blogarama - the blog directory Sports blogs blog directory Blog Directory Golden - Links Web Directory Blog Collector Free Website Directory

Blog Directory Blog Directory

Follow this site

Link exchange | Internet Marketing