Tuesday, 31 August 2010

India announce Women Hockey team for Commonwealth Games

The Indian women's hockey team for the Commonwealth Games was announced on Monday. Surinder Kaur was named captain of the side.

"The team was selected after the trials conducted at Patiala in the presence of Hockey India selectors Balbir Singh and Sita Mehta besides government nominees Roopa Saini, Ajitpal Singh and Zafar Iqbal," Hockey India said in a statement.

Defenders: Binita Toppo, Subhadra Pradhan, Joydeep Kaur

Midfielders: Asunta Lakra, Kirandeep Kaur, Mukta Prava Barla, Deepika Thakur, Ritu Rani

Forwards: Surinder Kaur (captain), Saba Anjum, Rani Rampal, Jasjeet Kaur Handa, Thokcham Chanchan Devi, Poonam Rani

Goalkeepers: Dipika Murty, Etimarpu Rajani.


Oracle Equipments said...

Thanks for making the effort to describe the terminlogy to the beginners!
water bath manufacturers

Post a Comment

Related Posts with Thumbnails
indiae.in we are in Indiae.in

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory blogarama - the blog directory Sports blogs blog directory Blog Directory Golden - Links Web Directory Blog Collector Free Website Directory

Blog Directory Blog Directory

Follow this site rantop.com

Link exchange | Internet Marketing